Loading Events

Pinyon-Juniper Woodlands and Management Webinar Series- Recordings Available

Our PJ Woodland Management Webinar Series represents a joint effort of the Great Basin Fire Science Exchange, SageSTEP, Intermountain West Joint Venture, Sage Grouse Initiative, and the Society for Ecological Restoration, Great Basin Chapter.

April 15, 11am-12pm PT/12pm-1pm MT
Ecology, history, ecohydrology, and management of pinyon-juniper woodlands in the Great Basin presented by Rick Miller, Professor Emeritus, Oregon State University
Webinar recording

May 27, 10am-11am PT/11am-12pm MT
New tools for pinyon-juniper management: Balancing needs of sagebrush and woodland obligate birds presented by Jason Tack, USFWS Habitat and Population Evaluation Team; Jeremy Maestas, USDA-NRCS West National Technology Support Center
Webinar recording

Another related webinar from our partners at Utah State University Extension:
October 29, 11am-12pm PT/12pm-1pm MT
Answering questions about the appropriateness of woody vegetation treatments presented by Mark Brunson, Professor of Environment and Society, and Eric Thacker, Assoc. Professor and Rangeland Extension Specialist, Utah State University
Webinar recording

Details

Date:
March 24, 2020

Find a Resource

Can't find what you need?

Stay Connected